N´Golo Kanté

Armando Venegas
3 min readJun 7, 2021

It is easy for me to say that Kanté is a person who inspires me and motivates me to be better, he is an example of struggle, persistence and humility, everything I believe is necessary to excel in this life.

Kanté is a French footballer currently playing in England with Chelsea FC.

However, as a child, he had to double his efforts to keep the ship afloat. At the age of seven, Kanté had to walk the streets of Paris to collect garbage, recycle it and thus contribute to the family economy. The situation was further complicated by the death of his father, which meant that N’Golo had to work a greater amount of time. Being a soccer player was a dream and between working in the Parisian streets and classes, Kanté began to attract attention. His height didn’t help him much, but it was hard not to follow him.

Instead of falling down emotionally, the now France №13 chose to keep working, even harder. In 2010, US Boulogne bought his services, so Kanté decided to leave home to embark on his first adventure on the northern coast of the country, where he stayed in a hostel and rode a scooter two kilometers a day to get to training.

Kanté is physically very short, which complicated him a bit at the beginning of his career. His skin color is very characteristic of his African origins since he became a naturalized French citizen.

Today Kanté is a reference in the scheme of Didier Deschamps, coach of the French national team, who has praised him as the best player in the world in his position. His work and perseverance make him an example of self-improvement and inspiration.

For me he is an inspiration because all his work, effort, dedication and above all his humility have led him to triumph in the elite of world soccer, since at the age of 30 he has managed to lift trophies such as the premier league, the champion’s league and the most important, the world cup with France.

I especially like his personality and the truth is that I identify a little with his humility, but I would like to work a lot on the effort and dedication he puts into everything he does, but above all in soccer, since it is my favorite sport.

If I want to become someone like him I have to work hard and strive as far as I can to keep moving forward and overcome the obstacles that life puts in my way.

--

--